Show/Hide

CITY FACILITIES ARE NOW CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC. 

FIND INFORMATION ON HOW TO ACCESS CITY SERVICES AT THIS TIME.

For the most current COVID-19 status visit www.vcemergency.com o vcemergency.com/covid19-sp

CERT Calendar

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Community Emergency Response Training (CERT) Calendar

2020 Calendar
Academy Date Time

Spring 2020 Session CANCELLED

Register ONLINE

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Wednesday, April 8,  2020

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Saturday, April 18, 2020

Monday, April 20, 2020 Graduation

6:30-9:30 P.M. 

6:30-9:30 P.M. 

6:30-9:30 P.M. 

6:30-9:30 P.M. 

6:30-9:30 P.M. 

6:30-9:30 P.M. 

8:00 A.M.-4:00 P.M

6-8 P.M. at City Hall

Fall 2020 Session

Register ONLINE

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Saturday, November 21, 2020

Monday, November 23, 2020 Graduation

6:30-9:30 P.M. 

6:30-9:30 P.M. 

6:30-9:30 P.M. 

6:30-9:30 P.M. 

6:30-9:30 P.M. 

6:30-9:30 P.M. 

8:00 A.M.-4:00 P.M

6-8 P.M. at City Hall

 

All weekday class sessions are held at the Simi Valley Police Department in the  City’s Emergency Operations Center located at: 

CERT

3901 Alamo Street, Simi Valley (map).

The Saturday class session is held at the Ventura County Fire Regional Training Center, Camarillo (VCFD map). To request additional information, please call the City of Simi Valley CERT Office at: (805) 583-6116 or E-mail: CERT@simivalley.org.

Citizens can obtain an application by picking one up in person, at the Police Department Front Desk, downloading one by clicking here: CERT Application or registering  online. Once the application is completed, it can be delivered in person, mailed to the Police Department, or faxed to (805) 583-6201. Please send all applications to the attention of the CERT Program.

 

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer